Welcome to the CAES-WAEA Joint Annual Meeting!

The 2011 CAES-WAEA Joint Annual Meeting is being held at The Banff Centre, in Banff, Alberta from June 29 to July 1, 2011.

The Town of Banff is situated within Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site set in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Banff is about 90 minutes from Calgary and less than two hours from Calgary International Airport. Travelers can fly into Calgary International Airport direct from several North American cities, then catch one of the many scheduled van and motor-coach services that running throughout the day such as the Banff Airporter. The town can also be reached by car or train. For information on climate, history, maps, transportation, parking in town, restaurants, shopping and attractions, please visit the Official Website of the Town of Banff. The website includes information on: getting around, restaurants, shopping, and things to do. You may also refer to the Banff Tourism website for hotels, activities, restaurants, maps, photos, articles, travel services, destinations, my favourites, and more.

The Banff Centre is located at 107 Tunnel Mountain Drive, Banff, Alberta, T1L 1H5 and is a short trip to many of Banff's tourist destinations. A block of rooms has been set aside at The Banff Centre for conference registrants. Guest room reservations can be made directly online with the Centre. Early booking is highly recommended. The conference registration includes entrance to the Welcome Reception and the Awards Banquet of the group you are affiliated with. The registration fee for guests is $25 and includes entrance to the Welcome Reception. Guests can attend one of the awards banquet with purchase of a ticket when they are registered. We cannot guarantee the availability of any tickets on-site and we strongly suggest that you purchase guest banquet tickets in advance, when you register for the meeting.

The planning committee members for the 2011 CAES-WAEA Joint Conference include Brady Deaton, Danny Le Roy, Brandon Schaufele, Jim Vercammen, and Valerie Johnson from CAES; and Chris Bastion and Larry Van Tassell from WAEA. See the contacts page for further information.

Questions related to the local arrangements can be directed to Valerie Johnson at . Submission questions or concerns can be directed to the paper selection chairs Brady Deaton, CAES Chair () and Chris Bastion, WAEA Chair ().