CAEFM Foundation

The Canadian Agricultural Economics & Farm Management Foundation (the Foundation) was incorporated as a charitable corporation under Part II of the Canada Corporations Act on October 31, 1988. The founding directors of the Foundation were Murray Hawkins (professor, Department of Rural Economy, University of Alberta), Rollie Hayman (public servant, Government of Nova Scotia), Brian Oleson (public servant, The Canadian Wheat Board), Michael Trant (public servant, Statistics Canada), and Kisan Gunjal (professor, Department of Agricultural Economics, MacDonald College).